Cultivating great musical taste

Song of the Day: We Come One by Faithless

Heya everyone!

I’m very sorry for the prolonged silence, I found myself unexpectedly busy with no time to prepare posts. Anyway, I’m back with my Song of the Day which is We Come One by Faithless.

It’s no secret that I’m not a particular fan of dance music, but this track is astounding. I was given the Forever Faithless album a few years back and immediately fell in love with this song.

The best thing about it is that it’s all about the beat. You don’t need to think about the lyrics or even listen attentively to find the rhythm. It’s mesmerizing and just draws you in with all the different sounds and it’s fas paced nature which steadily grow faster.

It’s a concoction of awesome music and is Faithless at their best, the only other track of theirs that could compete is God is a DJ.

What do you think?

