Cultivating great musical taste

Song of the Day: Am I Crazy by Little Fish

I’m treating myself today, to a song I absolutely love by a band I absolutely love, just because it’s my birthday.

Anyway, you don’t care about that, let’s move onto the song.

What can I say, it was the first one I ever heard by this band and it had me hooked from the very start. I think it’s just the way Nez and Juju work together, it’s amazing and you can feel it in the music. What I totally respect here is that Juju is not just the vocalist, she’s the guitarist too and brings so much energy to the track.

It begins gently, with a steady beat, courtesy of Nez and then all hell breaks loose on the chorus. It’s like they have gone crazy but they have brilliant control of the song. It’s succinct and perfectly performed.

Yet no matter how brilliant it is recorded it’s so much better live, the band have such a raw energy and it’s infectious when they perform. They might not be that well known in terms of radio play but damn it they’re one of the best live bands around.

What do you think?

